Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Everyone! I feel safe still saying HNY since it is technically still the first week of the new year.

I’m going to start off this year by giving credit to Denise Wakeman,
http://www.buildabetterblog.com/ , for being persistent in encouraging me to ‘blog on’ and, after reading Mari Smith’s blog yesterday, http://www.marismith.com/, I feel I’m in good company albeit starting a little late.

Let’s jump right in…

I want to tell you a little bit about Meeting Consultants and the people who make up the company.

Meeting Consultants was founded in 1979 by Carol Cote. Carol was one of the first event planners in Atlanta.

As the company grew Carol was joined by her husband, Jerry Demery, and all three of her children, Beth, Chris and Casey. Casey is now our President and Chris is our Director of Operations.

Here we are 30 years later and still growing!

We have 8 Senior Project Managers with an average of 14+ years in the business who are supported by an amazing customer call center, IT manager and marketing team.

One of Meeting Consultants’ strengths, and how we bring added value to our clients, is through our software development team. The developers, lead by Michael Kennedy, have over 15 years experience developing software tools specifically for the meetings and events industry. Their expertise has enabled us to bring a suite of products including a SAS tool and enterprise solutions to meet our clients’ needs.

Obviously I’m very excited about our team and our company.

I want you to be excited about us, too!

I invite you to visit our website, http://www.meetingconsultants.com/index.html , post your comments or send me a direct email, ksmithwick@meetingconsultants.com .

Leave a comment